top of page

Alan Carr - Yap,Yap,Yap! (2015)

Hi comedy fans. Here is a review on Alan Carr's latest DVD release called Yap,Yap,Yap! and this is Alan's first DVD since 2011 when he released "Spexy beast" and it was recorded at London's Hammersmith Apollo and this DVD is 1 hour and 34 minutes long which I feel is a typical length for a stand up DVD.

Alan Carr "Yap,Yap,Yap" DVD Case

Alan yet again makes me belly laugh with all his stories doesn't matter how mundane or extravagant the story is. In this DVD he talks about how his other half has moved in and how much of a difference that it has made referencing how things have been appearing on his sky+ planner. He also tells a story in this DVD how he decided to take his mum on safari in Africa and describes how unready she was for the safari and how she talks a lot.

I have really enjoyed watching this DVD again and I found myself absolutely belly laughing at most parts of this. If I could change anything about this DVD the only things I would change is that I wouldn't have mentioned about his calves as much (You will get the reference if you have watched the DVD).

This DVD has a 15 certificate which I completely agree with as this DVD has strong language and a couple of sexual references but nothing too bad for it to have a 18 certificate. The extra on this is showing Alan getting driven to a venue and what his friend and himself get up to whilst in the car. I didn't like this as an extra and I found this quite irrelevant and boring however the extra is only 15 minutes long so not hardly any skin of my nose really.

I really enjoyed the main feature of this DVD and I think this is the best stand up show he has done and I hope he doesn't keep us waiting long for his next show. However for the irrelevant extra feature I am going to have to dock .5 gears off the score. but overall I loved it.

So it gets 4.5 laughing gears from me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page