top of page

Happy New Year! and what I did over the Christmas period.

Hi comedy fans. I am very aware that it very late to be saying especially that it is nearly the end of the month but nonetheless Happy New Year! and that I hope that you all had a brilliant Christmas period however you decided to celebrate it.

I ended up getting two comedy DVDs this Christmas which were Romesh Raganathan - Irrational which is his debut DVD and Billy Connolly - High Horse and this is Connelly's latest DVD and the first DVD he has released since he contracted Parkinson's Disease. and I have purchased Trevor Noah's debut book - Born a Crime which I am nearly halfway through already but I have just taken it away with me on a trip to keep me occupied and I stupidly lost my place in the book so now I have to skim-read the book to find the last bit that I recognise and then read on from there.

I have also bought the tickets to my first gig of 2017. which is Ross Noble at my local theatre. his new show is called Brain Dump. I have become a fan of Nobles when I managed to find a couple of his shows on YouTube. But be aware if you don't like very long shows and lots of tangents then this is not the one for you as the shortest show that I have found is 90 mins long and there is a show in sections of which the sections are about 40 mins longish but there are several section which suggests that it is part of a series or one show split into different parts and now I am finally going to see him live and I am very much looking forward to it.

The other thing which i did during the Christmas period is watch the World Darts Championships on Sky Sports. Darts is another of my passions and is one of my favourite sports and a massive well done to Michael Van Gerwen on regaining the World Darts Championship and for winning all of the singles tournaments which were shown on Sky Sports last year. (I say singles because he didn't win the World cup of darts with Raymond Van Barneveld they placed 2nd) and I can't wait for The premier league to start in February.

Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page